Remembering Input Values

  Written by The Jahia Team
 
Developers
Marketers
   Estimated reading time:

In Form Factory 2.1 you can choose to remember user provided information as user navigates from one step to another. If the user terminates the session by closing the browser or navigating to a different page the values he/she provided will be saved up to (but not including) the last visited step of the form. The step position will also be remembered.

Keep in mind that for guest users the values will be saved in browser storage meaning that there will only be one saved value per form. So if you have an environment where users share computer as guests make sure that your form does not deal with any sensitive information or do not use this functionality as it may create potential security breaches.

To enable form remembering simply go to the Metadata panel of the form, select “Prefill” tab and toggle the switch on.

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 9.25.22 AM.png

 

The saved data will be cleared once the form is submitted.